Flea Markets · Mexico · travel

Roaming the Flea Market

Mexico City has several great markets for antiques and vintage items. We found our favorite one by chance when we were in a taxi going to a friend’s house one Saturday morning. It sets up in a park under shady trees not far from the Roma neighborhood. I haven’t bought a lot so far but I take a ton of photos which I will share in the course of several posts. There are a lot of toys and collectibles and small items. I am a huge collector of Jadeite and sadly I have not been able to find it here. I am still hoping that some day I will find some. I have bought a lot of miniature pottery items and small dollhouse toys. Here are a few photos to ogle.

Leave a Reply

